Wild Grows the Heather in Devon (The Secrets of Heathersleigh Hall Book #1)Wild Grows the Heather in Devon by Michael R. Phillips

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It has taken me along time to read complete this book. I kept putting it down because I kept losing interest.

Sir Charles and Lady Jocelyn Rutherford are liberal people of influence and quite wealthy. While embarking on their Christian journey, their children have mixed reactions to the changes taking place in their lives. Mr. Phillips attempts to set the mood of the Victorian era in England. However, the book moves slowly and lacks enough meat to keep me interested. I expected more than just spiritually rich conversation without fulfilling the promise in the beginning of the book.

I doubt that I will continue on with the series.

 

Leave a Reply

